Partners

The Partnership

As music, arts and educational organisations, the majority of the work and activity all partners undertake is in addition to that which is supported, commissioned or funded by LMEP.

Each partner is responsible for quality assuring all of its work, and ensuring that it has robust child protection, health & safety, and equal opportunities policies in place when working with children and young people.

Lead Partner – ArtForms Music

ArtForms Music Service, part of Leeds City Council, provides a wide range of learning for children and young people. We provide instrumental and vocal lessons, National Curriculum support as well as Accompanying Pianists and Ensemble Conductors. Projects, workshops and concerts in schools. City of Leeds Youth Music groups and community Music Centres (also open to adults) provide out-of-school music.

LMEP Partners

Below is a list of our partners, along with their websites where you can find out more about them.

The Big Hoo-Ha Company http://www.bighooha.co.uk/

Chapel FM Arts Centre / East Leeds FM Radio https://www.chapelfm.co.uk/

Cloth Cat Studios Ltd http://www.clothcatleeds.org.uk/

Diocese of Leeds http://www.dioceseofleedsmusic.org.uk/

DJ School UK http://djschooluk.org.uk/

Leeds Conservatoire http://www.leedsconservatoire.ac.uk includes Leeds Junior Conservatoire

Leeds International Concert Season http://www.leedsconcertseason.com/

Leeds International Piano Competition http://www.leedspiano.com/

Leeds Lieder http://www.leedslieder.org.uk/

Leeds Schools’ Music Association https://artformsleeds.co.uk/music/lsma/

Leeds Youth Opera http://www.leedsyouthopera.org.uk/

Musical Futures http://www.musicalfutures.org.uk/

Opera North https://www.operanorth.co.uk/education-and-engagement

Roundhay Music http://www.roundhaymusic.org/

South Asian Arts UK http://www.saa-uk.org/

The Voices Foundation http://www.voices.org.uk/

University of Leeds http://music.leeds.ac.uk/

YAMSEN: Specially Music http://www.yamsen.org.uk/

Yorkshire Music Education Service http://www.ymes.org.uk/

 

LMEP Associated Organisations

Below is a list of associated organisations who form part of LMEP’s Music Network Group.  You can find out more about each of them via their websites.

IVE – https://weareive.org/

Leeds Arts University – https://www.leeds-art.ac.uk/

Leeds Community Tutti Concert Band –  https://www.tutticoncertband.co.uk/about 

Leeds City College, School of Creative Arts – https://leedscitycollege.ac.uk/schools/school-of-creative-arts/

Leeds City Council, Cultural Development Team – https://artstogetherleeds.co.uk/partner/leeds-city-council-culture-development-team/

Leeds School of Arts – https://www.leedsbeckett.ac.uk/leeds-school-of-arts/

Made with Music – https://www.madewithmusic.co.uk

Music:Leeds – https://www.musicleeds.com/

Music and Arts Production – https://mapcharity.org/

National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain https://www.nyo.org.uk/

Northern Ballet Theatre Company http://northernballet.com/

Playhouse Youth https://leedsplayhouse.org.uk/creative-engagement/youth/

Phoenix Dance Theatre http://www.phoenixdancetheatre.co.uk/

Rock School UK – http://www.rockschool.uk.com/

The Music Box – https://themusicbox.org.uk/

Yorkshire College of Music and Drama – http://www.yorkshire-music-lessons.co.uk

Yorkshire Young Musicians http://www.yorkshireyoungmusicians.org.uk/