CLYM Events and Performances

Upcoming Events & Dates For Your Diary

Open Rehearsals:

The Open Rehearsals for Spring Term have finished but it’s not too late to join! To arrange a trial rehearsal, please email educ.artforms@leeds.gov.uk to ask about the group you’re interested in.

 

Spring Term

Saturday 9th February 2019: CLYTO concert at Manston St James church, 3pm. Tickets £3 for adults, free for U-18s, tickets available on the door.

Friday 8th-Sunday 10th March 2019: Leeds Youth and Schools’ Choirs Residential

Saturday 9th March 2019: Joint concert with LYJRO, Roots Alive and visiting group Rock ‘n’ Strings from Germany, Pudsey Civic Hall, 7.30pm. To reserve tickets email catherine.lloyd@leeds.gov.uk.

Tuesday 12th March 2019: CLYM Prom at Leeds Town Hall, 1.15-2.45pm. An afternoon concert for Leeds schools with an “International” theme for 2019. To reserve tickets email catherine.lloyd@leeds.gov.uk.

Sunday 17th March 2019: CLYO concert at Leeds Town Hall, 7.30pm

Friday 22nd March 2019: CLYTO at Lawnswood School, 7pm

Saturday 23rd March 2019: Roots Alive at Garforth Academy with Arts Live Folk and Leeds Folk Fiddle Group, time TBC

Saturday 30th March 2019: Leeds Silver Steel Sparrows at St Aidan’s School, Harrogate for Music For Youth, 2-5pm

Saturday 30th March 2019: CLYWO concert with Leeds Male Voice Choir, Morley Town Hall, time TBC

 

Summer Term

Thursday 25th April 2019: Roots Alive joint concert with Roundhay School, time TBC

Saturday 27th April 2019: CLYWO concert at South Parade Baptist Church, time TBC

Saturday 25th May 2019: CLYO concert at St Edmund’s, 7.30pm

Tuesday 2nd July 2019: “No Strings Attached” – CLYWO and CLYTWO annual concert, Pudsey Civic Hall, 6.30pm

Sunday 7th July 2019: Roots Alive at Ilkley Bandstand, 2-5pm

Monday 8th-Friday 12th July 2019: CLYWO Tour to the Rhineland, Germany

Saturday 13th July 2019: Kirkstall Festival, Kirkstall Abbey, various groups from 11am onwards

Sunday 14th-Friday 19th July 2019: CLYO Residential Course

Friday 19th July 2019: CLYO concert at Selby Abbey, 7.30pm