CLYM Events and Performances

Upcoming Events & Dates For Your Diary

Open Rehearsals:

Friday 24th May 2019: LSSO extra open rehearsal

Tuesday 4th June 2019: CLYTWO, CLYWO extra open rehearsals

Friday 7th June 2019: LSSO extra open rehearsal

If the group you are interested in joining is not listed above, it may still be possible to arrange an extra trial rehearsal. Please email educ.artforms@leeds.gov.uk for more information.

 

Summer Term

Saturday 4th May 2019: Roots Alive playing at a ceilidh for a private function.

Saturday 11th May 2019: LYJRO playing at a joint gig at Horsforth Music Centre (LYJRO Performance 11am-12pm)

Saturday 25th May 2019: CLYO concert at St Edmund’s, 7.30pm

Thursday 31st May 2019: Deadline for audition applications for CLYO and CLYWO

Friday 21st June 2019: LYJRO gig with Bassa Bassa, New Headingley Club, 7.30pm

Saturday 15th June 2019: CLYTWO concert with Wetherby Music Centre, venue and time TBC

Saturday 22nd June 2019: Main auditions for CLYO and CLYWO – slots will be assigned in the first week of June

Sunday 30th June 2019: Leeds Silver Steel Sparrows at Arthington Summer Fair, time TBC

Tuesday 2nd July 2019: “No Strings Attached” – CLYWO and CLYTWO annual concert, Pudsey Civic Hall, 7pm

Sunday 7th July 2019: Roots Alive at Ilkley Bandstand, 2-5pm

Monday 8th-Friday 12th July 2019: CLYWO Tour to the Rhineland, Germany

Saturday 13th July 2019: Kirkstall Festival at Kirkstall Abbey – various CLYM groups will be performing. More details coming soon – watch this space!

Sunday 14th-Friday 19th July 2019: CLYO residential course

Friday 19th July 2019: CLYO concert at Selby Abbey, 7.30pm

Saturday 20th July 2019: LYJRO playing at Leeds Jazz Festival Fringe event, The Wardrobe, time TBC

 

Early Bird – Dates for 2019-20!

Tuesday 3rd September 2019: CLYWO and CLYTWO rehearsals start

Saturday 9th November 2019: CLYTWO concert, venue and time TBC

Sunday 10th November 2019: CLYWO concert, venue and time TBC

Monday 6th-Saturday 11th July 2020: CLYWO & CLYTWO joint residential course