Partners

The Partnership

As music, arts and educational organisations, the majority of the work and activity all partners undertake is in addition to that which is supported, commissioned or funded by LMEP.

Each partner is responsible for quality assuring all of its work, and ensuring that it has robust child protection, health & safety, and equal opportunities policies in place when working with children and young people.

Lead Partner – ArtForms Music

ArtForms Music Service, part of Leeds City Council, provides a wide range of learning for children and young people. We provide instrumental and vocal lessons, National Curriculum support as well as Accompanying Pianists and Ensemble Conductors. Projects, workshops and concerts in schools. City of Leeds Youth Music groups and community Music Centres (also open to adults) provide out-of-school music.

LMEP Partners

The Big Hoo-Ha Company http://www.bighooha.co.uk/

Cloth Cat Studios Ltd http://www.clothcatleeds.org.uk/

Diocese of Leeds http://www.dioceseofleedsmusic.org.uk/

DJ School UK http://djschooluk.org.uk/

Heads Together / East Leeds FM http://www.headstogether.org/ / http://www.elfm.co.uk/

Leeds College of Music http://www.lcm.ac.uk/ includes Leeds College of Music Saturday Music School

Leeds International Concert Season http://www.leedsconcertseason.com/

Leeds International Piano Competition http://www.leedspiano.com/

Leeds Lieder http://www.leedslieder.org.uk/

Leeds Schools’ Music Association http://artformsleeds.co.uk/music/lsma/

Leeds Youth Opera http://www.leedsyouthopera.org.uk/

Lifeforce Productions http://www.lifeforceproductions.co.uk/

Musical Futures http://www.musicalfutures.org.uk/

Opera North https://www.operanorth.co.uk/education-and-engagement

Roundhay Music http://www.roundhaymusic.org/

South Asian Arts UK http://www.saa-uk.org/

The Voices Foundation http://www.voices.org.uk/

YAMSEN: Specially Music http://www.yamsen.org.uk/

Yorkshire Music Education Service http://www.ymes.org.uk/

 

LMEP Associates

Arts @ Trinity  http://artstrinityleeds.co.uk/

Bamboo Tamboo http://www.bambootamboo.co.uk/

Leeds Music Academy http://www.leedsmusicacademy.co.uk/

National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain https://www.nyo.org.uk/

Northern Ballet Theatre Company http://northernballet.com/

First Floor West Yorkshire Playhouse https://www.wyp.org.uk/about/creative-engagement/young-people/first-floor/

Phoenix Dance Theatre http://www.phoenixdancetheatre.co.uk/

Rock School UK http://www.rockschool.uk.com/

University of Leeds http://music.leeds.ac.uk/

Yorkshire Young Musicians http://www.yorkshireyoungmusicians.org.uk/