Partners

The Partnership

As music, arts and educational organisations, the majority of the work and activity all partners undertake is in addition to that which is supported, commissioned or funded by LMEP.

Each partner is responsible for quality assuring all of its work, and ensuring that it has robust child protection, health & safety, and equal opportunities policies in place when working with children and young people.

Lead Partner – ArtForms Music

ArtForms Music Service, part of Leeds City Council, provides a wide range of learning for children and young people. We provide instrumental and vocal lessons, National Curriculum support as well as Accompanying Pianists and Ensemble Conductors. Projects, workshops and concerts in schools. City of Leeds Youth Music groups and community Music Centres (also open to adults) provide out-of-school music.

LMEP Partners

The Big Hoo-Ha Company http://www.bighooha.co.uk/

Cloth Cat Studios Ltd http://www.clothcatleeds.org.uk/

DJ School UK http://djschooluk.org.uk/

First Floor West Yorkshire Playhouse https://www.wyp.org.uk/about/creative-engagement/young-people/first-floor/

Heads Together / East Leeds FM http://www.headstogether.org/ / http://www.elfm.co.uk/

Leeds College of Music http://www.lcm.ac.uk/
includes Leeds College of Music Saturday Music School which incorporates the new SMS Target pathway https://www.lcm.ac.uk/courses/Young-Musicians/SMS-Performance .

Leeds International Concert Season http://www.leedsconcertseason.com/

Leeds Schools’ Music Association http://www.artformsleeds.co.uk/shared/cms/interface/view.aspx?id=295

Leeds Youth Opera http://www.leedsyouthopera.org.uk/

Lifeforce Productions http://www.lifeforceproductions.co.uk/

Musical Futures http://www.musicalfutures.org.uk/

Opera North www.operanorth.co.uk/education

Roundhay Music http://www.roundhaymusic.org/

South Asian Arts UK http://www.saa-uk.org/

The Voices Foundation http://www.voices.org.uk/

YAMSEN: Specially Music http://www.yamsen.org.uk/

Yorkshire Music Education Service http://www.ymes.org.uk/

Yorkshire Young Musicians http://www.yorkshireyoungmusicians.org.uk/

LMEP Associates

AMP Awards http://www.ampawards.co.uk/

Arts @ Trinity  http://artstrinityleeds.co.uk/

Bamboo Tamboo http://www.bambootamboo.co.uk/

Leeds Drum Academy http://www.leedsdrumacademy.com

Leeds Lieder http://www.leedslieder.org.uk/

National Youth Orchestra of Great Britain https://www.nyo.org.uk/

Northern Ballet Theatre Company http://northernballet.com/

Phoenix Dance Theatre http://www.phoenixdancetheatre.co.uk/

Rock School UK http://www.rockschool.uk.com/

University of Leeds music@leeds.ac.uk